The survival artist among cables.
HRADIL Spezialkabel have created a new optical hybrid cable PR44, constructed on the basis of a new high-tech material, basalt fibre. The new HRADIL optical hybrid cable is practically indestructible, permanently unbreakable, and still retains its functionality at temperatures up to +890°

HRADIL Hyflex Kabel

Fig. 1: Practically indestructible:
The new HRADIL PR44 optical hybrid cable.

(Click here for a high-resolution image)

 

With their new optical hybrid cable PR44, Hradil Spezialkabel GmbH of Bietigheim have come up with a survival artist as regards functionality. The technical background to it: the cables sheath is made of basalt fibre. This material is made from mineral fibres produced from , an alkaline volcanic rock. The fibres are produced from molten basalt at temperatures between 1,400°C and 1,500°C, and are green-brown in colour. Originally developed for the thermal insulation material of nuclear reactors, they are processed as continuous filaments.

High-tech basalt fibre.
An unbreakable, fire-resistant material.

The material properties of basalt are impressive With a tensile strength of up to 4,840 MPa and a compressive strength of 93 Gpa, a cable sheath made of basalt fibre is just about mechanically indestructible. Operational temperature range: from -260°C to +890°C. Upper temperature limit: +890°C. Melting temperature: +1,500 °C.

HRADIL Hyflex Kabel

Fig. 2: The new HRADIL PR44 optical hybrid cable.
(Click here for a high-resolution image)

 

Optical hybrid for really tough applications close to the limit

IThe HRADIL engineers have airtightly embedded a metal tube made of VA, diameter 5 mm, in the basalt material. Depending on the task required, the metal tube is configured in turn with a varying number of optical and copper conductors for the transmission of control and data signals. Despite its outstanding protective properties, the new HRADIL optical hybrid cable is extremely lightweight, unlike armoured cables, for example. It is intended for use in permanent installations, e.g. in the cabling of buildings or tunnels. HRADIL have also designed a special optical hybrid cable for an Austrian cableway, whereby the cable is braided into the cableway suspension rope.

Hradil Logo

Hradil Spezialkabel GmbH
Steinbeisstraße 4 / Laiern I–III
74321 Bietigheim-Bissingen
Tel: +49 (0)7142 78891-0
Fax: +49 (0)7142 78891-22
info@hradil.de
www.hradil.de

Pressekontakt
Hradil Spezialkabel Pressestelle
Hans Haller
Telefon +49 (0) 711 - 722 33 664
presse@hradil.de

Überlebenskünstler unter den Kabeln
Auf Basis eines neuen Hightech-Werkstoffs, der Basaltfaser hat die HRADIL Spezialkabel das neue LWL-Hybridkabel PR44 entwickelt.Das neue LWL-Hybridkabel von HRADIL ist nahezu unverwüstlich, dauerhaft bruchfest und bietet einen Funktionserhalt bei Temperaturen bis +890 °C.

HRADIL Hyflex Kabel

Abb. 1: Nahezu unverwüstlich:
Das neue HRADIL PR44 LWL-Hybridkabe
l.
(Bild hochauflösend bitte anklicken)

 

Die Hradil Spezialkabel GmbH, Bietigheim stellt mit der neuen PR44 LWL-Hybridkabel einen Überlebenskünstler in Punkto Funktionserhalt vor. Technischer Hintergrund: Der Kabelmantel ist aus Basaltfasern aufgebaut. Basaltmaterial sind Mineralfasern aus dem basischen Ergussgestein Basalt. Sie werden bei Temperaturen zwischen 1.400°C und 1.500°C aus der Basaltschmelze hergestellt und haben eine grünbraune Färbung. Ursprünglich als Material zur thermischen Isolierung von Kernreaktoren entwickelt, werden sie als Endlosfaser verarbeitet.

Hightech-Werkstoff Basaltfaser.
Unzerbrechlich und Feuerresistent
.

Die Materialeigenschaften des Basaltmaterials sind beeindruckend: Mit seiner Zugfestigkeit bis 4.840 MPa, Druckfestigkeit bis 93 GPa ist der Kabelmantel aus Basaltfasern nahezu mechanisch unzerstörbar. Der Einsatztemperaturbereich liegt zwischen -260°C und +890°C. Die Einsatzhöchsttemperatur bei +890°C und die Schmelztemperatur bei 1.500 °C.

HRADIL Hyflex Kabel

Abb. 2: Das neue HRADIL PR44 LWL-Hybridkabel im Original.
(Bild hochauflösend bitte anklicken)

 

LWL-Hybrid für knallharte Einätze am Limit.

In das Basaltmaterial haben die HRADIL Ingenieure luftdicht eine VA-Metallröhre mit 5 mm Durchmesser eingebettet. In die Metallröhre wiederum werden ja nach Aufgabe unterschiedliche Anzahlen von LWL- und Kupferleiter für die Steuer- und Datensignale durchgeführt. Trotz seiner überragenden Schutz-Eigenschaften ist das neue HRADIL LWL-Hybridkabel, anders als z.B. armierte Kabel, extrem leicht. Anwendungen für das neue LWL-Hybridkabel finden sich in der festen Verlegung, wie z.B. in der Gebäudeverkabelung oder im Tunnelbau. Eine Sonderanwendung hat HRADIL für eine österreichische Seilbahn entwickelt. Hier ist die HRADIL LWL-Hybridleitung in das Tragseil der Seilbahn mit eingeflochten.

Hradil Logo

Hradil Spezialkabel GmbH
Steinbeisstraße 4 / Laiern I–III
74321 Bietigheim-Bissingen
Tel: +49 (0)7142 78891-0
Fax: +49 (0)7142 78891-22
info@hradil.de
www.hradil.de

Pressekontakt
Hradil Spezialkabel Pressestelle
Hans Haller
Telefon +49 (0) 711 - 722 33 664
presse@hradil.de