LÜTZE Transportation GmbH at INNOTRANS 2014 Hall 6.2/202

 

INNOTRANS 2014: LION - Safe Remote I/O system for rail applications

Scalable safety
Rail equipment specialist LÜTZE Transportation presents a scalable safety-oriented Remote I/O system with 1-channel architecture.

In the modular expandable Remote I/O system LION by LÜTZE, both safe (SIL2) and also non-safe (SIL0) I/O components can be controlled at one station with the same field bus. Redundant components or networks for processing safety-relevant signals are no longer required. This means that safe functions on rail vehicles only need to be installed where they are actually required. The benefits are obvious: cost savings, less wiring, less weight and less preparation required for the approval process. Its flat design means that the LION can be mounted below the driver's desk or in the wall panelling.

 

Lütze Superflex Cat6

Fig: LÜTZE LION.
SIL2 components (yellow) and SIL0 modules can be operated jointly via the internal safe L-Bus2
(High-resolution image please click)

As a scalable SIL2 I/O system (in compliance with EN50126, EN50128 and EN50129) LION enables the connection or the combination of various safe and non-safe modules depending on the application: Bus Couplers, Line couplers and digital and analogue I/O modules.

Up to 32 I/O modules can be used in almost unlimited combinations. By replacing the bus coupler, users can easily switch between different field bus systems such as MVB or Ethernet (CIP, TRDP and PROFINET).

Characters: 1467 incl. spaces from bottom of page



Further Informationen: www.luetze-transportation.com

Press Contact

LÜTZE Transportation GmbH
Herrn Wolfram Hofelich
Leiter Marketing Services

Postfach 1224
D-71366 Weinstadt
Tel.: 07151/6053-377
Fax: 07151/6053-6377
wolfram.hofelich@luetze.de

 

IRIS

An IRIS certified company

LÜTZE Transportation GmbH auf der INNOTRANS 2014 | Halle 6.2/20

 

LION - Sicheres dezentrales E/A System für Bahnanwendungen

Skalierbare Sicherheit
Bahntechnikspezialist LÜTZE Transportation stellt ein skalierbares sicherheitsgerichtetes E/A System mit 1-Kanal-Architektur vor.

Am modular erweiterbaren und dezentralen E/A-System LION von LÜTZE TRANSPORTATION können sowohl sichere (SIL2) als auch nicht-sichere (SIL0) E/A-Baugruppen an einer Station mit demselben Feldbus gesteuert werden. Redundante Komponenten oder Netzwerke für die Verarbeitung sicherheitsrelevanter Signale sind nicht mehr notwendig. Auf Schienenfahrzeugen müssen sichere Funktionen also nur dort installiert werden, wo sie tatsächlich benötigt werden. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: Kosteneinsparung, geringer Verdrahtungsaufwand, Gewichtseinsparungen und weniger Aufwand bei der Zulassung. Durch die flache Bauweise kann LION unter dem Führertisch oder in der Wandverkleidung montiert werden.

Lütze Superflex Cat6

Abb.: LÜTZE LION. Über den internen sicheren L-Bus2 können SIL2-Baugruppen (gelb) und SIL0-Module gemeinsam aufgeschaltet werden.
(Bild hochauflösend bitte anklicken)

Als skalierbares SIL2 E/A-System (gemäß der EN50126, EN50128 und EN50129) ermöglicht LION je nach Anwendungsbereich den Anschluss bzw. die Kombination unterschiedlichster sicherer und nicht-sicherer Module: Buskoppler, Zeilenkoppler sowie digitale und analoge E/A-Module.

Bis zu 32 E/A-Module lassen sich in nahezu unbegrenzten Kombinationsmöglichkeiten aufschalten. Durch den Tausch des Bus-Kopplers kann zwischen verschiedenen Feldbus-Systemen wie MVB oder Ethernet (CIP, TRDP und PROFINET) gewechselt werden.

Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen: 1621


Weitere Informationen: www.luetze-transportation.com

Pressekontakt

LÜTZE Transportation GmbH
Herrn Wolfram Hofelich
Leiter Marketing Services

Postfach 1224
D-71366 Weinstadt
Tel.: 07151/6053-377
Fax: 07151/6053-6377
wolfram.hofelich@luetze.de

 

IRIS

An IRIS certified company