Innotrans2014 English
Deutsche Version
Murrplastik auf der INNOTRANS 23. - 26. September 2014 | Halle 13/301  
   

 

Fire protection for Murrplastik KDP cable entry plates | Use on railway vehicles

30 minutes that can save lives.
With a new fire protection material, Murrplastik KDP cable entry plates meet the DIN EN 45545-2 standard for fire protection on railway vehicles.

Cable entry systems are used to run cables from one room to another or into a control cabinet. But in the event of fire, fire and smoke can spread through the cables and cable entry systems. For all KDP cable entry plates – both metal and plastic – Murrplastik Systemtechnik, Oppenweiler now offers an optional fire protection plate, which is fixed behind the cable entry. In the event of fire, the openings in the cable entry systems are sealed against fire, extending the functional integrity of the lines by 30 minutes (E30) in accordance with DIN EN 1363-1.

 


Figure: 30 minutes that can save lives on a railway vehicle. With the fire protection plate from Murrplastik

(Klick Image for higher Resolution)

 

Mats based on expandable graphite as fire protection material

The operating principle of the new fire protection plates from Murrplastik is basically very simple. In the event of a fire – or from a temperature of 160 °C to be more precise – a material based on expandable graphite incorporated into the fire protection plate expands by up to forty times its original volume. The material expands uniformly in all directions.

This intumescent – in other words foaming – material builds an insulating protective layer in the form of a fire-resistant and pressure-resistant foam that closes all cable openings. The spread of fire from one side of a control cabinet to the other is prevented or delayed: fire and smoke cannot be car-ried through the cable entries into an adjacent room.

In addition to the railway sector, applications for Murrplastik fire protection plates can be found in industry, shipbuilding, and in building technologies.

Characters: 2,004 including spaces


Overview of the standards mentioned in the text

About Murrplastik Systemtechnik GmbH

Download

 
PDF Word  
     

PRESS OFFICER
Murrplastik Systemtechnik GmbH
Dieselstraße 10
71570 Oppenweiler | Germany

Head of Marketing
Günter Milla
Tel.+49 7191/482-2845
Fax: +49 7191/482-92848
guenter.milla@murrplastik.de
www.murrplastik.de

Innotrans2014 English
English Version
Murrplastik auf der INNOTRANS 23. - 26. September 2014 | Halle 13/301  
   

 

Brandschutz für Murrplastik KDP Kabeldurchführungsplatten | Einsatz in Schienenfahrzeugen

30 Minuten, die Leben retten können.
Murrplastik Kabeldurchführungsplatten vom Typ KDP erfüllen mit einem neuen Brandschutzmaterial die Norm DIN EN 45545-2 für Brandschutz in Schienenfahrzeugen.

Über Kabeldurchführungen werden Kabel von einem Raum in einen anderen bzw. hinein in einen Schaltschrank geführt. Im Brandfall kann jedoch über ein Kabel und die Kabeldurchführung das Feuer sowie Rauch weitergeleitet werden. Die Murrplastik Systemtechnik, Oppenweiler bietet nun für alle KDP Kabeldurchführungsplatten - aus Metall und Kunststoff – eine optionale Brandschutzplatte an, die hinter der Kabeldurchführung fixiert wird. Im Brandfall werden die Öffnungen der Kabeldurchführungen feuerfest verschlossen und bieten damit den durchgeführten Leitungen einen Funktionserhalt von 30 Minuten (E30) nach DIN EN 1363-1.

 


Abb.: 30 Minuten, die in einem Schienenfahrzeug Leben retten können.
Mit der Brandschutzplatte von Murrplastik
.
(Bild hochauflösend bitte anklicken)

 

Matten auf Blähgraphitbasis als Brandschutzmaterial

Das Wirkprinzip der neuen Brandschutzplatten von Murrplastik ist im Grundsatz einfach. Im Brandfall - genauer ge-sagt ab einer Temperatur von 160°C - quillt ein in der Brandschutzplatte eingearbeitetes Material auf Blähgraphitbasis um das bis zu Vierzigfache des ursprünglichen Volumens auf. Das Material dehnt sich dabei in alle Richtungen gleichmäßig aus.

Dank dieses intumeszierenden - also aufschäumenden - Materials, bildet sich eine isolierende Schutzschicht in Form eines feuerresistenten und druckfesten Schaums, der alle Kabelöffnungen verschließt. Das Übergreifen eines Brandes von der einen Seite eines Schaltschrankes zur anderen wird also verhindert bzw. verzögert: Feuer und Rauch können nicht mehr durch die Kabeleinführungen weiter in einen Nachbarraum weitergeleitet werden.

Anwendungen für die Murrplastik Brandschutzplatte gibt es neben dem Bahnbereich, in der Industrie, sowie im Schiffbau und in der Gebäudetechnik.


Zeichen: 2.006 inkl. Leerzeichen


Überblick der im Text erwähnten Normen

Über Murrplastik Systemtechnik GmbH

Download des Pressetextes als PDF oder Word-Datei

 
PDF Word  
     

PRESSEKONTAKT
Murrplastik Systemtechnik GmbH
Dieselstraße 10
71570 Oppenweiler
Marketingleitung Günter Milla
Tel. 07191/482-2845
guenter.milla@murrplastik.de
www.murrplastik.de